Follow

Why am I, or my students being prompted to pay for the app?

If you are currently on a Plus or Premium plan this indicates the ADI or student by-passed the Sign in process after downloading and opening the app.  So the system cannot tell this ADI or student is associated with a full access plan, so they will only have access to several clips, and then be prompted to upgrade to unlock all the clips.

Once the app is downloaded, you must complete the Sign in process in order to unlock full access, see the branding and have student activity uploaded to the instructor account.  The sign in process only has to be completed one time.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.